0

Your cart



TOTAL excl.
TOTAL incl.
Pay
en fr
EM Normandie 11 / 01 / 2021

1871: Once upon a time, we were ESC Le Havre...

ESC Le Havre was one of the first Business Schools to be born in France. How proud we were! I created the School with my brother, Jacques. We could see that the cotton trade clearly occupied a central role in society. Therefore, our aim was to train cotton merchants and traders.
ESC Le Havre opened its doors at 21 rue Ancelot with Director Hyppolyte Vannier at the helm. Vannier was a former trader, former professor of trade in Paris and author of a number of accounting books. There were 26 students in our first annual intake: 15 from Le Havre and 11 from other French regions and even from Algeria. We rather proudly launched our first two-year study programme. Students studied law, accountancy and trade geography. They learned how global trade operates, import and export methods and different communications methods, with of course a focus on maritime transport. Le Havre provided the perfect location in which to study this programme. With its docks and warehouses on the doorstep, students could see for themselves how a port works, with goods flowing in and out from all over the world. There was also a focus on foreign language learning, with four hours of English and three hours of Spanish each week. And of course, practical work was already a major feature of our courses.

The programme proved to be a resounding success. The following year, 43 students joined ESC Le Havre. We were already offering tailored programmes at this stage, and students could either choose to do a preparatory year or join the programme in years 1 or 2. A mix of nationalities was also a must, and we had students from Spain, Poland, the United States and of course Alsace.

2006: EM Normandie’s Master in Management is launched!

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005: The Métis Laboratory is born

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004: The ESC Normandie Group becomes the École de Management de Normandie (EM Normandie Business School)

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937: What does the entrance examination for ESC Le Havre look like?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Memories

1993

Graduation ceremony
EM Normandie

2000

Theater club on the Caen campus
EM Normandie

1997

Courses in amphitheater on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

1994

Integration days on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

0

Votre panier



TOTAL HT
TOTAL TTC
fr en
EM Normandie 11 / 01 / 2021

1871 : Il était une fois l’ESC Le Havre…

L’ESC Le Havre est l’une des premières Écoles de commerce françaises à voir le jour. Quelle fierté ! J’ai pensé cette École avec mon frère, Jacques. Une évidence pour nous : le commerce de coton occupe une place centrale, nous allons donc former des négociants et des marchands de coton.
21 rue Ancelot… les portes de l’ESC Le Havre s’ouvrent avec, à sa barre, le Directeur Hyppolyte Vannier, ancien négociant, ex-professeur de commerce à Paris et auteur de plusieurs ouvrages de comptabilité. Notre 1ère promotion compte 26 étudiants... 15 havrais et 11 d’autres départements français et même d’Algérie. Nous sommes plutôt fiers de ce lancement ! Ils sont partis pour deux ans d’études. On leur enseigne le droit, la comptabilité, la géographie commerciale ; on les initie au fonctionnement du commerce mondial, aux méthodes d’exportation et d’importation de marchandises ainsi qu’aux différentes voies de communication avec bien sûr le transport maritime en 1ère ligne. Il faut avouer que Le Havre est l’endroit rêvé pour aborder cette thématique ! Avec ses docks et ses magasins-généraux jamais très loin, les étudiants peuvent observer d’eux-mêmes le fonctionnement d’un port avec son flux de marchandises venues du monde entier. L’apprentissage des langues étrangères est également privilégié avec 4 heures d’anglais et 3 heures d’espagnol chaque semaine. Et bien entendu, nous faisons déjà la part belle aux cas pratiques…

Visiblement le programme séduit…. L’année suivante, 43 élèves rejoignent l’ESC Le Havre. Ils ont choisi de faire une année préparatoire ou d’intégrer le programme en 1ère ou en 2e année. On aimait déjà proposer des parcours à la carte à l’époque. Et côté provenance, le rayonnement international est de mise : certains viennent d’Espagne, de Pologne, des États-Unis, d’Alsace…

2006 : Vive le Programme Grande École EM Normandie !

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005 : Le Métis Lab prend vie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004 : Le Groupe ESC Normandie devient l'École de Management de Normandie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937 : À quoi ressemble le concours d’entrée à l’ESC Le Havre ?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Souvenirs

1993

Remise des diplômes
EM Normandie

2000

Club de théâtre sur le campus de Caen
EM Normandie

1997

Cours en amphithéâtre sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie

1994

Journée d'intégration sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie