0

Your cart



TOTAL excl.
TOTAL incl.
Pay
en fr
EM Normandie 11 / 01 / 2021

1977: Creation of IPER

With the support of the Le Havre (Seine Estuary) Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Le Havre Great Maritime Port (HAROPA - Port of Le Havre) and the Ecole des Ponts et Chaussées Engineering School, we founded the Institute for Teaching and Port Research - IPER for those in the know. Our ambition was to train professionals in the maritime, port and logistics sectors from all over the world.
Le Havre is located at the crossroads of the world economy, the perfect location for IPER! This ambitious project pooled the expert knowledge of the entire Le Havre port community. Before long, it had gained solid support from exceptional partners such as HAROPA (Port of Le Havre) and the International Maritime Organization (IMO). 
To fulfil our aim of transferring our knowledge, we began to develop tailor-made programmes for professionals in the maritime and port sector. This provided a great opportunity to share experiences, pool knowledge, and to help professionals to develop their practices and showcase their successes!  At the time, we did not dare to imagine that IPER would eventually support thousands of experts,  nor that they would come from all corners of the earth (Algeria, Argentina, Cameroon, Colombia, Ivory Coast, the Philippines and Togo) for our port operations and management higher education training.  We hadn’t dared imagine that women would travel from all over the world to attend our exclusively female excellence training, launched in 2008, to fulfil the UN’s Millennium Development Goal no. 3: “Promote gender equality and empower women”. Women now play a key role in the maritime and port industry, and we have continued to pursue this goal, with our 2019 World Maritime Day adopting the theme of “Empowering Women in the Maritime Community”.

2006: EM Normandie’s Master in Management is launched!

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005: The Métis Laboratory is born

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004: The ESC Normandie Group becomes the École de Management de Normandie (EM Normandie Business School)

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937: What does the entrance examination for ESC Le Havre look like?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Memories

1993

Graduation ceremony
EM Normandie

2000

Theater club on the Caen campus
EM Normandie

1997

Courses in amphitheater on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

1994

Integration days on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

0

Votre panier



TOTAL HT
TOTAL TTC
fr en
EM Normandie 11 / 01 / 2021

1977 : Création de l’IPER

Nous créons l’Institut Portuaire d’Enseignement et de Recherche - l'IPER pour les publics avertis - avec le soutien de la CCI du Havre (CCI Seine Estuaire), le Grand Port Maritime du Havre (HAROPA - Port du Havre) et l’École des Ponts et Chaussées. Notre ambition : former des professionnels des secteurs maritime, portuaire et logistique du monde entier.
Au carrefour de l’économie mondiale, le Havre est l’endroit parfait pour implanter l'IPER ! Ce projet ambitieux réunit l’expertise de toute la communauté portuaire havraise et bénéficie très rapidement du soutien indéfectible de partenaires d’exception comme HAROPA - Port du Havre et l’Organisation Maritime Mondiale (OMI).

Notre volonté de transmettre nous conduit à développer des programmes sur-mesure à destination des professionnels du secteur maritime et portuaire. Une formidable occasion de partager les expériences, de mutualiser les savoirs, de les accompagner dans l’évolution de leurs pratiques et de mettre à l’honneur leurs succès ! On n’imaginait pas à l’époque qu’ils seraient des milliers d’experts à faire confiance à l’IPER. On n’imaginait pas non plus qu’ils viendraient d’Algérie, d’Argentine, du Cameroun, de Colombie, de Côte d’Ivoire, des Philippines, du Togo… du monde entier suivre la formation supérieure à l’exploitation et à la gestion des ports. On n’imaginait pas qu'ELLES viendraient du monde entier suivre cette formation d’excellence en lançant, en 2008, son pendant exclusivement dédié aux femmes pour servir l’objectif du Millénaire N°3 de l'ONU : « Promouvoir l'égalité et l'autonomisation des femmes ».  Ah les femmes dans le domaine maritime et portuaire : elles y occupent une place capitale et ce n’est pas le World Maritime Day 2019 avec son thème « Empowering Women in the Maritime Community » qui me contredira. 

2006 : Vive le Programme Grande École EM Normandie !

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005 : Le Métis Lab prend vie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004 : Le Groupe ESC Normandie devient l'École de Management de Normandie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937 : À quoi ressemble le concours d’entrée à l’ESC Le Havre ?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Souvenirs

1993

Remise des diplômes
EM Normandie

2000

Club de théâtre sur le campus de Caen
EM Normandie

1997

Cours en amphithéâtre sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie

1994

Journée d'intégration sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie