0

Your cart



TOTAL excl.
TOTAL incl.
Pay
en fr
EM Normandie 21 / 06 / 2021

2014: InsIDE is born

You know about the chicken and egg scenario, don’t you? The famous question as to which came first? If we applied this debate to EM Normandie Business School to explain how entrepreneurship came about within the School, the chronology would be much more straightforward. It’s quite simple: entrepreneurship has been in our bones since forever, and, for just as long, we have worked hard to pass it on to our students. You can therefore imagine how proud we were when, in 2009, a group of pupils set up ACCES, an association to provide coaching to business start-ups, which influenced the national “Cordées de l’Entrepreneuriat” programme, several years later.
Obviously, this momentum sparked new ambition; we help to organise a number of startup weekends- where budding entrepreneurs have 54 hours to set up a business- and, in particular, envisage a new scheme. We think it through, we refine it, and finally, in 2014, we present it: the Institute for Innovation and Development of Entrepreneurship, InsIDE for those in the know.

The programme seeks to encourage entrepreneurship, train people from all backgrounds and support students from the idea phase right through to creating their business. The concept is an instant success. It becomes increasingly popular among learners, to the point where the student incubator ends up playing a huge role in the EM Normandie Experience. We teach them how to pitch their projects, put them on support programmes and help them to set up a business. We even go as far as identifying Business Angels to maximise the chances of bringing their ideas to life! And the scheme’s success does not end there; professionals are also full of praise for the expertise of InsIDE, which introduces more and more short and tailored training courses to meet all of their needs. What’s more, this key fixture, now firmly established in the entrepreneurial ecosystem, works with many regional stakeholders to help a growing number of budding entrepreneurs to take the plunge, to follow their dreams.

2006: EM Normandie’s Master in Management is launched!

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005: The Métis Laboratory is born

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004: The ESC Normandie Group becomes the École de Management de Normandie (EM Normandie Business School)

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937: What does the entrance examination for ESC Le Havre look like?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Memories

1993

Graduation ceremony
EM Normandie

2000

Theater club on the Caen campus
EM Normandie

1997

Courses in amphitheater on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

1994

Integration days on Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

0

Votre panier



TOTAL HT
TOTAL TTC
fr en
EM Normandie 21 / 06 / 2021

2014 : Création de l’InsIDE

Vous connaissez l’œuf et la poule ? Le fameux débat où on ne se sait pas réellement qui est arrivé en premier. Si on le transposait à l’EM Normandie pour évoquer la genèse de l’entrepreneuriat au sein de l’Ecole, la chronologie serait bien moins compliquée à retracer. C’est bien simple : le goût d’entreprendre coule dans nos veines depuis toujours et, depuis toujours, nous nous employons à le transmettre à nos étudiants. Alors quelle fierté lorsque quelques-uns de nos protégés ont fondé, en 2009, ACCES, une association de coaching à la création d’entreprise qui a impulsé quelques années plus tard le dispositif national des Cordées de l’Entrepreneuriat.
Forcément, cet élan nous souffle très vite de nouvelles ambitions : on soutient l’organisation de nombreux startup weekend – les 54 heures chrono pour créer sa boîte – et, surtout, on imagine un nouveau dispositif. On le pense, on le peaufine et on le présente enfin, en 2014 : l’Institut de l’Innovation et du Développement de l’Entrepreneuriat, l’InsIDE pour les plus avertis.

Sa vocation est d’essaimer le goût d’entreprendre, de former des publics de tous horizons, d’accompagner les étudiants de l’idée à la création. Et très vite, le succès est au rendez-vous. L’engouement des élèves est de plus en plus massif à tel point que l’incubateur-étudiant devient un élément clé de l’Expérience EM Normandie. On les entraîne à pitcher leurs projets, on les intègre dans des programmes d’accompagnement, on les aide à entreprendre. On va même jusqu’à identifier des Business Angels pour maximiser leurs chances de donner vie à leurs rêves ! Et le succès est encore plus large : les professionnels aussi plébiscitent le savoir-faire de l’InsIDE qui multiplie les formations courtes et sur-mesure pour répondre à tous leurs besoins. Mieux encore, la pépite aujourd’hui fortement implantée dans l’écosystème entrepreneurial s’investit aux côtés de nombreux acteurs de ses territoires pour aider encore et toujours plus d’entrepreneurs en devenir à oser, à se réaliser...

2006 : Vive le Programme Grande École EM Normandie !

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005 : Le Métis Lab prend vie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004 : Le Groupe ESC Normandie devient l'École de Management de Normandie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937 : À quoi ressemble le concours d’entrée à l’ESC Le Havre ?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Souvenirs

1993

Remise des diplômes
EM Normandie

2000

Club de théâtre sur le campus de Caen
EM Normandie

1997

Cours en amphithéâtre sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie

1994

Journée d'intégration sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie