0

Your cart



TOTAL excl.
TOTAL incl.
Pay
en fr

I would never have dared imagine the influence it would have had on the lives of thousands of women and men.
I would never have dared imagine that it would become a symbol of courage, innovation and excellence.
If I had imagined EM Normandie in 2021, I would have dreamed of it exactly as it is today: a genuine French Grande Ecole which is both visionary and proud of its origins.

Just between us...

Much has happened over the past 150 years, and EM Normandie has had its fair share of experiences. Rather than telling you everything at once, I will give you regular updates. Each time you’ll discover a little more about the School’s intriguing, inspiring and surprising past.

1870

1871

Once upon a time, we were ESC Le Havre...
ESC Le Havre was one of the first Business Schools to be born in France. How proud we were! I created the School with my brother, Jacques. We could see that the cotton trade clearly occupied a central role in society. Therefore, our aim was to train cotton merchants and traders.

1890

1890

The School gains State recognition

1890 marks a major milestone for ESC Le Havre: its recognition by the State!
I remember the unique mixture of excitement and stress that we felt in the moments leading up to the decision.
Recognition was a mark of the educational excellence of our training, and strengthened our credibility in relation to other engineering schools and universities. What is more, we were now able to receive State funding to help us run our wonderful institution. However, recognition also meant that we needed to comply with a number of rules. We changed our status from a private institution to a semi-private institution, with a link to the Le Havre Chamber of Commerce and Industry. It was the start of a new era...

1902

Accepting students from diverse backgrounds

We set up a competitive entrance exam: We only had 33 candidates for the 45 places available in the first year. While we would have preferred to have a full house, our focus at the time was to attract students from a diverse range of backgrounds. This is a cause close to our hearts and a battle that we will never stop fighting, as we believe that diversity brings wealth. Equal opportunities should be a fundamental right. We were already living up to this ideal by welcoming students from all social classes, from all over France and from around the world.

1920

1920

Women join our ranks
When I founded ESC Le Havre in 1871 with my brother Jacques, we had a clear objective. It goes without saying that we wanted to train brilliant traders, who are responsible citizens and committed to overcoming life’s challenges. But for us, a key aspect of our plans was to include people from different backgrounds, women as well as men. I married Julie, a committed feminist and Chair of the National Council of French Women (Conseil National des Femmes Françaises), and her battles became mine. I campaigned alongside her for votes for women. In 1917, I helped to set up a women's rights group in Parliament. And of course, I also worked hard to make ESC Le Havre a place in which everyone could realise their potential.

1930

1937

What does the entrance examination for ESC Le Havre look like?
The examination covered French composition, geography, applied arithmetic and algebra. Candidates had to master both language and figures, and of course have a critical mind. Try putting yourself in the shoes of a candidate.

1940

1947

The great ESCAE era
1947 brings positive news on two fronts: ESC Le Havre joined the new network of Higher Education Schools of Trade and Business Administration (ESCAE) set up at the government’s initiative, and our programme was endorsed by the French Ministry of National Education. These two accolades were testament to the educational excellence of our training, and boosted our credibility in relation to other engineering schools and universities.

1970

1977

Creation of IPER
With the support of the Le Havre (Seine Estuary) Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Le Havre Great Maritime Port (HAROPA - Port of Le Havre) and the Ecole des Ponts et Chaussées Engineering School, we founded the Institute for Teaching and Port Research - IPER for those in the know. Our ambition was to train professionals in the maritime, port and logistics sectors from all over the world. 

1980

1982

Welcome to ESC Normandie
In 1982, the Chambers of Commerce and Industry of Caen and Le Havre opened a new chapter in the story of our wonderful School by founding the ESC Normandie Group. It brought together ESC Le Havre, a new international programme taught in Caen, and the Le Havre Institute for Teaching and Port Research (IPER). Its Managing Director was Michel Poté, a legend in the School’s history.

1987

SUP EUROPE CESEC emerges
Offering the Le Havre students the opportunity to follow a final year specialisation with an international focus in Caen is only a first step in the synergy strategies of the Chambers of Commerce of Caen and Le Havre. They now see further and together create SUP EUROPE CESEC.

1988

Conférence des Grandes Ecoles here we come!
1988 marks a major triumph! ESC Normandie becomes a member of the highly prestigious Conférence des Grandes Écoles. Such recognition was crucial to gain momentum in an increasingly competitive sector. We are well aware that our ways of working are set to change significantly. Recruitment of permanent professors, developping all the more ambitious courses, a stronger focus on research... We have to cover all bases!

1990

1998

HEC Entrepreneurs pedagogy
Remember when ESC Le Havre was created and I explained the famous object lesson approach to you? We believe that learning on-the-job helps our young talent to develop an analytical mind and provides them with the tools to become fully-fledged managers and strong business leaders.

2000

2004

The ESC Normandie Group becomes the École de Management de Normandie (EM Normandie Business School)
2004 marks yet another turning point in the history of our institution. The Le Havre and Caen entities were merged to form the École de Management de Normandie. The merging of the two schools into one was a pivotal moment following 20 years of collaboration between the two cities of Le Havre and Caen. The EM Normandie adventure was one step ahead of Normandy’s reunification in 2016.

2005

The Métis Laboratory is born
In 2005, we began to organise our various research projects around the Métis Lab. This initiative embodied our willingness to develop academic and applied research which not only underpins the excellence of our teaching, but also provides professionals with a scientific perspective on developments in the business world.

2006

EM Normandie’s Master in Management is launched!
Following the merger of ESC Le Havre and SUP Europe CESEC to form the École de Management de Normandie, the next clear step was to merge the initial training programmes of both institutions. EM Normandie’s Master in Management (Programme Grande Ecole) was born!

2007

EM Normandie becomes a non-profit organisation under the French Law of 1901
EM Normandie officially changes status and becomes a non-profit organisation under the French Law of 1901, constituted under private law. It becomes self-governing, with a Board of Directors and a Strategic Guidance Council.

2010

2011

The Master’s in Management (Programme Grande École) course available entirely by e-learning
One thing is certain: EM Normandie has daring and innovation in its blood...not to mention the power to surprise. In 2011, it launches its lifelong learning Master’s in Management available entirely by e-learning: the first of its kind in Europe! It even gives a free iPad to all the trainees in the first class of the programme. I grew up using pens and inkwells, and here I am catapulted into a new world of seemingly endless possibilities.

2011

EM Normandie obtains EPAS accreditation

Competition between the French Grandes Ecoles was on the rise. EM Normandie Business School needed to stand out from the crowd by gaining evidence of its high standards. It was clear that we needed international accreditation.
EPAS was the first hurdle to overcome. We were aware that this would involve scrutiny of our programmes, staffing ratios, research activities, academic partnerships, business links and graduate employment. Our teams began their long and painstaking work to ensure that we met the requirements. Their verbal presentation was a loyal showcase of EM Normandie’s high standards of excellence together with its courageous and innovative approach. Finally the auditors issued their verdict: EM Normandie Business School had been awarded a three-year EPAS accreditation for its Master's in Management (Programme Grande Ecole). We celebrated completing the first stage of what promised to be a long journey.

2012

EM Normandie becomes an active member of UGEI

A new milestone is achieved in 2012: EM Normandie becomes an active member of the Union of Independent Grandes Écoles. This association, founded in 1993, aims to “bring together the main engineering and business schools united by their desire for independence”.

2013

EM Normandie joins the ranks of BSIS pilot institutions
In 2013, the BSIS (Business School Impact System) was launched. Developed by the FNEGE (French National Foundation for Business Management Teaching), this tool measures the impact of institutions on the regions in which they are located. We were one of the first Grandes Ecoles to sign up. And the conclusions speak for themselves: EM Normandie Business School is an asset to Normandy. Better still, it boosts Normandy’s economy and helps to ensure that young talented people settle in the region.

2013

SmartEcole® comes onto the scene

EM Normandie launches a revolutionary new tool in the Grandes Écoles community: SmartEcole®. This bold statement confirms its intention to overturn conventional educational models and ride the wave of new technologies and the habits of digital natives. This is not just about being fashionable, however: the School seeks to “make traineeships fun again”...a real early 21st century challenge!

2013

Paris!
The School may be symbolic of a reunified Normandy, but it also reflects the region’s history of conquest in its strive to invade new territories. First in the firing line was Paris. A tactical decision! Had I been around at the time, I would have done the same thing myself. Descending on the capital was vital if we were to strengthen our position alongside other Business Schools, reinforce our links with major French and international companies and increase our appeal to applicants.

2014

All systems go for AACSB
2014 was the year in which we renewed our EPAS accreditation, but also brought many new challenges. We have always applied the same philosophy of setting our sights on the future. Clearly, we also apply this outlook to our accreditations. Thus, the AACSB accreditation became one of the main focus areas of our 2013-2017 ‘Value and Performance’ strategic plan.

2014

Oxford!
Who was it that said success breeds success? In any case, one thing is certain: at EM Normandie, this saying rings true. After Paris, the School established roots in Oxford. Paris had been conquered; the next target was England! The School had set its sights higher and further afield! The Grande École with an international perspective was to become a fully-fledged international Grande École.

2014

InsIDE is born
You know about the chicken and egg scenario, don’t you? The famous question as to which came first? If we applied this debate to EM Normandie Business School to explain how entrepreneurship came about within the School, the chronology would be much more straightforward. It’s quite simple: entrepreneurship has been in our bones since forever, and, for just as long, we have worked hard to pass it on to our students.

2016

The Caen campus grows
2016 was a far cry from 9 rue Claude Bloch of 1987. The campus underwent a major transformation. It was extended several times, and went from 1,800 m 2 to over 10,000 m 2 in the space of 20 years. The latest expansion, based on a modern feel and aesthetics, has been a major draw for students.

2016

EM Normandie is awarded the EESPIG label
In 2016, EM Normandie is one of the 13 latest institutions to be awarded the Private Higher Education Establishment of Public Interest (EESPIG) label by the French Ministry for National and Higher Education and Research (MENESR).

This new award, combined with the School’s status as a non-profit organisation under the French Law of 1901 and an active member of UGEI, bears witness to the School’s objective of making an impartial contribution to the public services of training, teaching innovation, social openness, international development, research and supporting entrepreneurship. The award will encourage staff to redouble their efforts in this regard.

2017

Dublin!
As well as investing its strength into gaining recognition on English soil – thus enabling students to travel to its Oxford campus post-Brexit, EM Normandie decided to set up another branch across the Channel. The hunger for opening in new territories and our years of experience were probably the reason for it. And lo and behold, the Dublin campus, a 350 m 2 site within the British Study Centre, was born.

2018

EM Normandie acquires its first Social Room
The Hackuarium opens on the Le Havre campus, in 2018. It is our Business School’s first Social Room and is designed to accompany the rise in the School’s profile on social media. 17,000 Facebook fans, 8,500 Twitter followers, 20,000 followers on LinkedIn and campaigns on Snapchat, YouTube and Instagram: the School is clearly committed to making this a success!

2019

EQUIS, check!
After EPAS and AACSB, EQUIS was the next logical step in our journey. We saw that EQUIS could give us a considerable competitive edge, both in France and abroad, enabling us to grow and serve the needs of our students, business partners and linked institutions.

2020

2020

A brand new campus in Le Havre
Goodbye Rue de Richelieu, hello Quai Frissard! Just a few hundred metres away from the old site, the new Le Havre campus was a real leap into the future with its fully digital classrooms, Learning Centre and Social Room. It is described as the symbol of the School’s digital transformation.

2020

Welcome to the EM Normandie Business School
As we all know, business school selection criteria are multiplying and becoming increasingly demanding, from course programmes to accreditations, certification labels, rankings, international and economic perspective and campuses. In addition to offering essential guarantees to our students, we also strive to ensure that they enjoy their time at EM Normandie.

2020

The emergence of Flex Rooms
A new term appears in the digital vocabulary of EM Normandie: Flex Rooms. The Business School had already been planning them for a while but the Covid-19 pandemic, whose full brunt is felt worldwide, accelerates their introduction. The pandemic’s effect on the higher education community is explosive!

2021

A new Parisian campus to open soon
Business at EM Normandie is booming and the rue du Ranelagh campus is rapidly becoming too small...forcing the School to aim bigger, much bigger… 14,000 m2, to be precise!

0

Votre panier



TOTAL HT
TOTAL TTC
fr en
Si j’avais imaginé, en 1871, que mon école de commerce soufflerait un jour ses 150 bougies…
Si j’avais imaginé qu’elle influerait sur la vie de milliers de femmes et d’hommes…
Si j’avais imaginé qu’elle deviendrait symbole d’audace, d’innovation et d’excellence…
Si j’avais imaginé l’EM Normandie en 2021… je l’aurais rêvée comme elle est : une Grande École authentique, visionnaire et fière de ses racines.

Entre nous...

De nombreux évènements surviennent en 150 ans et cela est d’autant plus vrai lorsqu’on s’appelle EM Normandie. Plutôt que de vous les livrer tous en même temps, je préférais vous les partager régulièrement… comme un rendez-vous que l’on attendrait pour en découvrir, chaque fois un peu plus, sur une personnalité intrigante, inspirante, étonnante.

1870

1871

Il était une fois l’ESC Le Havre…
L’ESC Le Havre est l’une des premières écoles de commerce de Province à voir le jour. Quelle fierté ! J’ai pensé cette école avec mon frère, Jacques. Une évidence pour nous : le commerce de coton occupe une place centrale, nous allons donc former des négociants et des marchands de coton.

1890

1890

Première reconnaissance par l’État

1890 marque une grande étape pour l’ESC Le Havre : sa reconnaissance par l’État !
Je me souviens de ce mélange d’excitation et de stress, de cette émotion si particulière qui nous saisit avant que tombe le verdict.
Ce précieux sésame atteste de l’excellence pédagogique de notre formation et renforce notre crédibilité face aux écoles d’ingénieurs et universités. Qui plus est, nous bénéficions dorénavant de financements de l’État pour le fonctionnement de notre belle institution. En contrepartie, nous devons nous conformer à un certain nombre d’usages et notamment celui de passer d’un statut privé à un statut semi-privé avec un rattachement à la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie du Havre. Un nouveau chapitre s’ouvre…

1902

Le début de la diversité…

Nous instaurons un concours d’entrée : 45 places sont ouvertes pour cette première saison. 33 candidats se présentent. Nous aurions aimé faire un « carton plein » mais nous sommes heureux car c’est le début de la diversité. Un sujet qui nous est cher, une bataille que nous ne cesserons jamais de mener tant nous sommes sûrs que la diversité est une source de richesse… et que l’égalité des chances doit être un droit fondamental. Nous touchons déjà cet idéal du doigt en intégrant des étudiants issus de toutes les classes sociales, venus de toute la France… et du monde entier.

1920

1920

Les rangs se féminisent
Lorsque nous créons l’ESC Le Havre en 1871 avec mon frère Jacques, notre objectif est clair. Nous voulons former de brillants commerçants, des citoyens responsables, qui auraient envie d’apprendre, d’entreprendre tout au long de leur vie… Mais une dimension capitale à mes yeux est sous-jacente : nous voulons former des hommes, certes, mais aussi des femmes. Il faut dire qu’en épousant Julie, une féministe engagée, Présidente du Conseil National des Femmes Françaises, j’ai aussi épousé ses combats. J’ai milité, à ses côtés, pour l’extension du droit de vote aux femmes. J’ai participé à la constitution d’un groupe des droits de la femme au Parlement en 1917. Et j’ai bien sûr aussi œuvré pour que l’ESC Le Havre devienne le terrain de réalisation de tous les talents, en toute équité.

1930

1937

À quoi ressemble le concours d’entrée à l’ESC Le Havre ?
Composition française, géographie, arithmétique appliquée, algèbre : nos candidats doivent savoir manier la langue et les chiffres… Leur esprit critique est aussi largement sollicité. Et si vous vous mettiez vous-même dans la peau d’un candidat ?

1940

1947

La grande époque de l’ESCAE
1947 signe une double victoire : l’ESC Le Havre rejoint le nouveau réseau des Écoles Supérieures de Commerce et d’Administration des Entreprises (ESCAE) mis en place sous l’impulsion de l’État et notre programme est visé par le Ministère de l’Éducation Nationale. Ces reconnaissances attestent de notre excellence pédagogique et renforcent notre crédibilité face aux écoles d’ingénieurs et universités.

1970

1977

Création de l'IPER
Nous créons l’Institut Portuaire d’Enseignement et de Recherche  - l'IPER pour les publics avertis - avec le soutien de la CCI du Havre (CCI Seine Estuaire), le Grand Port Maritime du Havre (HAROPA – Port du Havre) et l’Ecole des Ponts et Chaussées. Notre ambition : former des professionnels des secteurs maritime, portuaire et logistique du monde entier.

1980

1982

Bienvenue à l’ESC Normandie
Un nouveau chapitre s’ouvre dans le développement de notre belle École avec la constitution du groupe ESC Normandie, en 1982, par les CCI de Caen et du Havre. Il réunit l’ESC Le Havre, une nouvelle spécialisation tournée vers l’international proposée à Caen en dernière année d’études (un modèle avant-gardiste !) ainsi que l’Institut Portuaire d’Enseignement et de Recherche du Havre (IPER). Son Directeur Général est Michel Poté, une dynastie très présente dans l’histoire de l’École !

1987

SUP EUROPE CESEC sort de terre
Proposer aux étudiants havrais de suivre une spécialisation de dernière année tournée vers l’international à Caen n’aura été qu’une première étape dans les stratégies de synergie des Chambres de Commerce de Caen et du Havre. Elles voient désormais plus loin et créent ensemble SUP EUROPE CESEC.

1988

Conférence des Grandes Ecoles, nous voilà !
1988 marque une grande victoire collective : l’ESC Normandie intègre le cercle très fermé de la Conférence des Grandes École. Une reconnaissance indispensable pour nous imposer dans un univers de plus en plus concurrentiel. Nous le savons, nos modes de fonctionnement vont profondément changer. Recrutement de professeurs permanents, développement de programmes toujours plus ambitieux, intensification de la Recherche. Nous devons être sur tous les fronts !

1990

1998

Pédagogie HEC Entrepreneurs
Souvenez-vous : dès la création de l’ESC Le Havre, je vous ai parlé des fameuses leçons de choses. Nous sommes convaincus que ces découvertes sur le terrain participent à forger l’esprit d’analyse de nos jeunes talents, à leur donner des clés de lecture pour devenir des managers opérationnels et de bons chefs d’entreprises.

2000

2004

Le Groupe ESC Normandie devient l'École de Management de Normandie
2004 marque encore un nouveau tournant dans l’histoire de notre institution : l’École de Management de Normandie naît de la fusion entre les entités du Havre et de Caen. Quelle émotion de voir plus de 20 années de collaboration entre deux villes se traduire par la création d’une seule et même École : l’aventure EM Normandie est lancée avec un temps d’avance sur la Normandie réunifiée !

2005

Le Métis Lab prend vie
C’est en 2005 que nous structurons nos différents projets de recherche autour du Métis Lab. Cette initiative entérine notre volonté de développer la recherche académique et appliquée pour garantir l’excellence de nos enseignements et apporter, aux professionnels, un regard scientifique sur les évolutions du monde de l’entreprise.

2006

Vive le Programme Grande École EM Normandie !
Après avoir réuni l’ESC Le Havre et SUP Europe C.E.S.E.C. au sein de l’École de Management de Normandie, il était évident qu’il nous fallait franchir un nouveau cap : fusionner leur programme de formation initiale respectif…. Le Programme Grande École EM Normandie voit le jour !

2007

L’EM Normandie devient une association Loi 1901
L'EM Normandie change officiellement de statut et devient une association Loi 1901, à but non lucratif, sous contrat de droit privé. Elle se dote d'une gouvernance autonome avec un conseil d'administration et un conseil d'orientation stratégique.

2010

2011

Le Programme Grande École 100% en e-learning
Une chose est sûre : l’EM Normandie a l’audace et l’innovation inscrits dans son ADN… et le don de surprendre. Elle lance, en 2011, son Programme Grande École en formation continue 100% en e-learning : une première en Europe ! Elle va même jusqu’à offrir un iPad à tous les stagiaires de sa première promotion.

2011

L’EM Normandie décroche l’accréditation EPAS

La concurrence au sein des Grandes Écoles s’accentue. Pour se démarquer, l’EM Normandie doit prouver son excellence. Partir à la conquête des accréditations internationales devient une évidence.
Première étape : EPAS. Nous le savons : programme, taux d’encadrement, activités de recherche, partenariats académiques, connexion au monde de l’entreprise, insertion professionnelle des jeunes diplômés vont être passés au crible. Les équipes s’engagent dans un travail de longue haleine pour répondre aux standards. Pendant le grand oral, elles défendent l’excellence, l’audace, l’esprit d’innovation de notre institution avec détermination. Puis le verdict des auditeurs tombe : l’EM Normandie décroche l’accréditation EPAS pour son Programme Grande École en formation initiale, pour trois ans. Nous avons gagné une partie mais, nous le savons, d’autres matchs sont à jouer…

2012

L’EM Normandie devient membre actif de l’UGEI

Une nouvelle étape est franchie en 2012 : l’EM Normandie devient membre actif de l’Union des Grandes Ecoles Indépendantes. Créée en 1993, cette association a pour ambition « d’unir les grandes écoles d'ingénieurs et de management qui se [reconnaissent] par leur volonté d'indépendance ».

2013

L’EM Normandie, parmi les institutions-tests de BSIS

En 2013, un nouvel acronyme fait son apparition dans le monde des Business Schools : BSIS, autrement dit Business School Impact System. Développé par la FNEGE (Fondation Nationale pour l’Enseignement de la Gestion des Entreprises), cet outil mesure l’impact des institutions sur leurs territoires. Nous faisons partie des premières Grandes Ecoles à y recourir. Et les conclusions sont éloquentes : l’EM Normandie est bel et bien un élément d’attractivité du territoire normand. Mieux, elle contribue à son dynamisme économique et permet de fixer les jeunes talents en région.

2013

La SmartEcole® fait son apparition

L’EM Normandie lance un nouvel ovni dans le paysage des Grandes Ecoles : La SmartEcole®. Elle affirme ainsi clairement son intention de bouleverser les modèles éducatifs traditionnels en surfant sur les nouvelles technologies et les habitudes des Digital Natives.

2013

Paris !
Si l’École incarne la Normandie réunifiée, elle reste aussi fidèle à ses racines conquérantes en s’imposant sur de nouveaux territoires. En ligne de mire : l’axe Paris-Seine-Normandie. Une évidence ! Si j’étais toujours présent, je ferais le même choix. Avancer ses pions vers la capitale est un enjeu crucial pour s’affirmer aux côtés des autres Business Schools, renforcer nos liens avec les grandes entreprises françaises et internationales et accroître notre attractivité auprès des candidats.

2014

Go pour AACSB
2014… l’année du renouvellement d’EPAS mais aussi l’année de nouveaux challenges. Depuis toujours, nous appliquons la même philosophie : voir toujours plus loin. Et cette maxime vaut bien entendu aussi pour les accréditations. Cap sur AACSB, l’une des priorités de notre plan stratégique « Valeurs et Performance » 2013-2017.

2014

Oxford !
Qui a dit que le succès appelle le succès ? Dans tous les cas, une chose est sûre : à l’EM Normandie, cette maxime se vérifie. Après Paris, c’est à Oxford que l’École s’implante. On ne parle plus de l’axe Paris-Seine-Normandie mais de l’axe Paris-Seine-Normandie-Angleterre. On voit plus loin, plus grand ! La Grande École ouverte à l’international ne deviendrait-elle pas une Grande École internationale à part entière ?

2014

Création de l’InsIDE
Vous connaissez l’œuf et la poule ? Le fameux débat où on ne se sait pas réellement qui est arrivé en premier. Si on le transposait à l’EM Normandie pour évoquer la genèse de l’entrepreneuriat au sein de l’Ecole, la chronologie serait bien moins compliquée à retracer. C’est bien simple : le goût d’entreprendre coule dans nos veines depuis toujours et, depuis toujours, nous nous employons à le transmettre à nos étudiants.

2016

Le campus de Caen s’agrandit
Le 9 rue Claude Bloch de 2016 n’est vraisemblablement plus le 9 rue Claude Bloch de 1987. Le campus est métamorphosé. Il faut dire qu’il a connu plusieurs extensions successives ; en 20 ans, il est passé de 1 800 m2 à plus de 10 000 m2. Et ce dernier agrandissement, qui allie modernité et esthétisme, constitue un élément clé de notre attractivité.

2016

L’EM Normandie obtient le label EESPIG
En 2016, l’EM Normandie fait partie des 13 nouvelles institutions à obtenir le label Etablissement d'Enseignement Supérieur Privé d'Intérêt Général (EESPIG), délivré par le ministère de l'Education nationale de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche (MENESR).

Associée à son statut d’association Loi 1901 et de membre actif de l’UGEI, cette nouvelle distinction témoigne de sa volonté de contribuer de façon désintéressée à la mission de service public en matière de formation, d'innovation pédagogique, d'ouverture sociale, de développement international, de recherche ou encore d'accompagnement à l'entreprenariat. Une reconnaissance qui encourage les équipes à poursuivre, plus que jamais, dans cette voie.

2017

Dublin !
Si l’EM Normandie met tout en œuvre pour être reconnue sur le sol anglais et assurer ainsi la mobilité de ses étudiants Post Brexit sur le campus d’Oxford, elle choisit également d’ouvrir une nouvelle implantation Outre-Manche. La sagesse des années et l’esprit de conquête sans doute… C’est ainsi que le campus de Dublin voit le jour, un site de 350 m2 au sein du British Study Center.

2018

L’EM Normandie se dote de sa première Social Room
L’Hackuarium fait son apparition sur le campus du Havre de l’EM Normandie, en 2018. Première Social Room de la Business School, elle vise à accompagner sa montée en puissance sur les réseaux sociaux. 17 000 fans sur Facebook, 8 500 followers sur Twitter, 20 000 abonnés sur LinkedIn, des actions sur Snapchat, YouTube et Instagram : il faut dire que son engagement en la matière est déjà bien marqué !

2019

EQUIS, check !
Après EPAS et AACSB, quoi de plus logique que de briguer EQUIS ? Nous sommes convaincus que cette accréditation nous donnera un nouvel avantage concurrentiel de poids, en France et l’international, pour poursuivre nos (r)évolutions, au service de nos étudiants et de nos partenaires professionnels et institutionnels.

2020

2020

Un nouveau campus flambant neuf au Havre
Adieu rue de Richelieu, bonjour quai Frissard ! Déplacé à quelques centaines de mètres, le nouveau campus du Havre invite à un véritable bond dans le futur avec ses espaces d’apprentissage full numérique, son Learning Center, sa Social Room… On le décrit comme le totem de la transformation digitale de l’École.

2020

Welcome to the EM Normandie Business School
Programmes, accréditations, labels, classements, ouverture sur l’international et le monde économique, campus : nous le savons, les critères pour choisir son école de management sont nombreux et de plus en plus exigeants. Mais, en plus d’offrir des garanties essentielles à nos étudiants, nous avons également le poids du cœur : l’EM Normandie est une Grande Ecole où l’on se sent bien !

2020

L’émergence des salles Flex
Une nouvelle appellation fait son apparition dans le jargon numérique de l’EM Normandie : les Salles Flex ou Flex Rooms, à l’anglo-saxonne. La Business School les pensait depuis quelques temps déjà mais la pandémie de la Covid-19, qui touche de plein fouet le monde, accélère le mouvement. Un vrai détonateur dans le paysage de l’enseignement supérieur !

2021

Bientôt un nouveau campus parisien…

L’attractivité grandissante de l’EM Normandie rend très vite le site de la rue du Ranelagh trop étroit… et pousse l’Ecole à voir les choses en grand, en très grand… En 14 000 m2 exactement !