0

Your cart



TOTAL excl.
TOTAL incl.
Pay
en fr
EM Normandie 26 / 04 / 2021

EM Normandie’s rapid growth

When our prestigious School opened its doors in 1871, the first intake consisted of 26 students from all over France, and some from Algeria, eager to learn the inner workings of global trade. And the School’s close proximity to the Port of Le Havre made it the ideal location for learning about maritime transport. The course was clearly popular, as the following year, 43 students from Spain, Poland and the United States joined ESC Le Havre.
In 1902, we introduced a competitive entrance exam: 45 places were available. By this point, diversity and cultural richness were already part of our DNA.

Six decades later, 160 students were training at the School, enjoying all the more innovative teaching practices and fostering a stronger community spirit than ever before. This community spirit would continue to develop in an institution where numbers rose to 750 promising learners 30 years on. New links established between the cities of Caen and Le Havre, illustrated in particular by the creation of the Post-Baccalaureate SUP EUROPE CESEC course, have played a key role in the School’s rapid growth.

Fast forward to 2004. This was the year that the two entities of Le Havre and Caen merged, and the adventure of the École de Management de Normandie (Normandy School of Management) began. More courses were now being offered, attracting students from all over the world and different academic backgrounds.

In 2007, the School celebrated a symbolic milestone, reaching the 1,000 students mark. Two years later, this figure had climbed to 1,500. I don't know if you are as good at mental arithmetic as I am, but that means we multiplied our student number by 7 in 30 years! And this was only a sneak preview of the spectacular growth that our School was set to experience in the years that followed.

A growing number of students were drawn to EM Normandie’s impressive facilities and new campuses: the Paris campus opened in 2013, followed by Oxford in 2014 and Dublin in 2017, while Caen was extended in 2016 and the brand new Le Havre campus welcomed learners in 2020. Along with this growth the School has experienced a gradual increase in the number of permanent members of staff, specialisms and partner universities, all of which have enabled us to offer students a richer educational experience.

And guess what? The EM Normandie community now has more than 5,000 students across Caen, Le Havre, Paris, Dublin and Oxford. What’s more, they are members of the EM Normandie Alumni Association, our large network of students and graduates with more than 20,000 members. Onwards and upwards EM Normandie!

2006: EM Normandie’s Master in Management is launched!

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005: The Métis Laboratory is born

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004: The ESC Normandie Group becomes the École de Management de Normandie (EM Normandie Business School)

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937: What does the entrance examination for ESC Le Havre look like?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Memories

1993

Graduation ceremony
EM Normandie

2000

Theater club on the Caen campus
EM Normandie

1997

Courses in amphitheater on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

1994

Integration days on the Le Havre campus
EM Normandie

0

Votre panier



TOTAL HT
TOTAL TTC
fr en
EM Normandie 26 / 04 / 2021

L'essor de la communauté EM Normandie

Au lancement de notre belle institution en 1871, notre 1ère promotion compte 26 étudiants venus de toute la France et même d’Algérie pour se former pendant deux années aux rouages du commerce mondial. Il faut bien dire qu’être à deux pas du Port du Havre est idéal pour s’initier au transport maritime. Visiblement, le programme séduit déjà puisque l’année suivante, ce sont 43 élèves venus d’Espagne, de Pologne, des États-Unis… qui rejoignent les bancs de l’ESC Le Havre.
Dès 1902, nous instaurons un concours d’entrée : 45 places sont ouvertes. Et la diversité et la richesse culturelle font déjà partie de notre ADN.

Six décennies plus tard, l’École fédère 160 étudiants autour d’une pédagogie toujours plus innovante, un esprit de corps toujours plus fort qui sera décuplé au fil des années pour accompagner 30 ans plus tard plus de 750 jeunes talents. Il faut dire que la création de nouvelles synergies entre les villes de Caen et du Havre, matérialisée notamment par la naissance du programme Post Bac SUP EUROPE CESEC, a été un levier fondamental dans cette croissance exponentielle.

Portons notre longue-vue un peu plus loin… en 2004 pour être précis : la fusion des deux entités du Havre et de Caen lance l’aventure de l’École de Management de Normandie. L’offre de formations s’élargit et attire de nombreux étudiants venus de tous horizons géographiques et de diverses filières académiques.

La barre symbolique des 1 000 étudiants est franchie en 2007 pour dépasser celle des 1 500 deux années plus tard. Je ne sais pas si vous êtes aussi fort que moi en calcul mental, mais cela signifie que nous avons multiplié nos effectifs par 7 en 30 ans ! Et ce n’est qu’un premier aperçu de l’essor fulgurant que notre École connaîtra les années suivantes.

Il faut dire que l’évolution de ses infrastructures et ses nouvelles implantations constituent des éléments forts de son attractivité : l’ouverture du campus de Paris en 2013, Oxford en 2014, Dublin en 2017 sans oublier l’extension du campus de Caen en 2016 et le tout nouveau campus du Havre, flambant neuf, inauguré en 2020. Et cette croissance s’accompagne d’une augmentation progressive du nombre de professeurs permanents, de spécialisations, d’universités partenaires… pour offrir aux étudiants une expérience toujours plus riche et formatrice.

Et devinez quoi ? La communauté EM Normandie compte aujourd’hui plus de 5 000 étudiants répartis entre Caen, Le Havre, Paris, Dublin et Oxford. Et plus encore : ils sont membres d’Alumni EM Normandie, notre grand réseau d’étudiants et de diplômés riche de plus de 20 000 membres. EM Normandie un jour, EM Normandie toujours !

2006 : Vive le Programme Grande École EM Normandie !

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2005 : Le Métis Lab prend vie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

2004 : Le Groupe ESC Normandie devient l'École de Management de Normandie

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

1937 : À quoi ressemble le concours d’entrée à l’ESC Le Havre ?

EM Normandie 11/01/2021

Souvenirs

1993

Remise des diplômes
EM Normandie

2000

Club de théâtre sur le campus de Caen
EM Normandie

1997

Cours en amphithéâtre sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie

1994

Journée d'intégration sur le campus du Havre
EM Normandie